La-banque-Leo-12x3

The story begins in 1922…

The Rawji family has been investing in the DRC for four generations.

The Rawji family were both pioneers and visionaries. They ignored the turmoil that has blighted the economic, social and political life of the country. At a time when others were leaving, they increased their presence, aware that a country such as the Congo, playing a key role at the heart of Africa and with significant human and economic potential, would sooner or later be called upon to play a leading role in the global economy.

Having been established for over 85 years, and with a history of continuous investment and development throughout the Congo, the Rawji Group has in-depth knowledge of the social fabric of the country and how its economy functions.

 

 … 80 years later, RAWBANK was established.

Its in-depth knowledge of the market and the many needs of its economic operators encouraged the Rawji family to invest in the banking sector, with the same entrepreneurial pioneering spirit that has always been characteristic of the family.

As a result, RAWBANK was established in 2002. Consideration had been given to this since 1989, but the decision was put back by the upheavals that plagued the country in the ’90s.

THE OBJECTIVE: to make state of the art technology and the latest banking and financial products available to our customers in the DRC – companies and private individuals, – mindful at all times of the words of our catchphrase, « RAWBANK is my bank ».

 

2014

In a market that is now very competitive with close to 20 banks, RAWBANK has become the market leader in Congolese banking since the end of 2012, with an average market share of around 18% – 19%.

See also :

La-banque-Leo-12x3

L’histoire commence en 1922…

Depuis quatre générations, la famille Rawji investit en RDC.

Pionniers mais également visionnaires, les membres de la famille Rawji ont fait fi des troubles qui ont parsemé l’histoire économique, sociale et politique du pays. Quand d’autres partaient, ils renforçaient leur présence, conscients qu’un pays tel que le Congo, fort d’une position centrale en Afrique et riche d’un impressionnant potentiel humain et économique, est appelé à jouer tôt ou tard, un rôle de premier plan au cœur de l’économie mondiale.

Fort de plus de 85 années de présence, d’investissements et de développements ininterrompus aux quatre coins du Congo, le groupe Rawji bénéficie d’une connaissance profonde du tissu social et des rouages de l’économie du pays.

… 80 ans plus tard naît la RAWBANK.

Cette connaissance approfondie du marché et des multiples besoins des opérateurs économiques a incité la famille Rawji à investir dans le secteur bancaire, avec cet esprit de pionnier, d’entrepreneur et de leader qui la caractérise.

C’est ainsi qu’est née en 2002 la RAWBANK, au terme d’une réflexion menée dès 1989 mais dont l’aboutissement fut retardé par les secousses dont a souffert le pays dans les années ’90.

OBJECTIF : mettre à la disposition des clients – entreprises et particuliers – en RDC les techniques les plus modernes et les produits les plus récents dans les différents métiers de la banque et de la finance, et ce dans le sens bien compris du slogan : « RAWBANK is my bank« .

2014

Dans un marché devenu très concurrentiel avec près de 20 banques, RAWBANK s’impose depuis fin 2012 comme leader du marché bancaire congolais avec des parts de marché moyennes de l’ordre de 18 à 19%.