Bureau de change and treasury

RAWBANK’s bureau de change guarantees (*) to provide you with the foreign currency you need, when you need it and at a competitive rate. Our Treasury Department can also offer advice and suggestions to give your transactions added profitability.>

(*) Subject to funds being available

International transfers

In 2002, RAWBANK became the first Congolese bank to be part of the SWIFT network (a private company whose purpose is to ensure that the international network of electronic communications between organisations involved in financial markets operates smoothly); we can transfer your funds in record time through our large network of correspondent banks throughout the world.

Letters of credit

Letters of credit are a special form of cover for transactions involving the import or export of goods or services. On behalf of the importer, the bank undertakes to pay the exporter of goods or services a certain sum of money against presentation of the appropriate documents within the agreed timescales.

Documentary collection

Documentary collection is a method of payment which offers guaranteed payment before the goods are dispatched. This means that payment is more secure and more closely monitored once the goods are in the possession of the purchaser/importer.

Bank guarantee

Before concluding profitable business with new or existing partners it is advisable to verify that the partner can provide the service or make the payment. If you need a payment guarantee or a performance guarantee, RAWBANK can make a binding commitment on your behalf and act as guarantor for your obligations and your debts. It does not accept responsibility for the proper execution of the service, however. Its guarantee relates only to the payment of a maximum specified amount if you have failed to fulfil the obligation.

Endorsement of bank drafts

This is a commitment given by the bank to guarantee the settlement of a draft issued by our customers to third parties.

 (*) All loans are subject to approval by the Loans Committee

Validation of licences

Rawbank can provide you with all the documentation required to comply with international trade legislation:

  • Importation of goods (form IB)
  • Exportation of goods (form EB)
  • Importation of services (form IS)
  • Exportation of services (form ES)
  • Investment income (form RC)

All these licences can be bought and validated in our branches.

Bureau de change et trésorerie

Le bureau de change RAWBANK est la garantie (*) d’obtenir les devises dont vous avez besoin quand vous en avez besoin à un taux concurrentiel. De plus, notre département trésorerie vous propose et vous conseille sur les transactions pouvant accroître votre rentabilité.

(*) Soumis à la disponibilité des fonds

Transferts internationaux

Première banque congolaise à avoir intégré le réseau SWIFT dès 2002 (société privée dont l’objet est d’assurer le fonctionnement d’un réseau international de communication électronique entre acteurs des marchés financiers), RAWBANK est capable de transférer vos fonds en un temps record grâce son large réseau de banquiers correspondants dans le monde entiers.

Crédit documentaire

Dans les activités d’importation et d’exportation, le crédit documentaire représente une forme particulière de couverture. La banque s’engage, au nom de l’importateur, à verser à l’exportateur d’une marchandise ou d’une prestation un certain montant contre présentation dans les délais de documents conformes.

Remise documentaire

La remise documentaire est un moyen de paiement qui offre une garantie de paiement avant l’expédition des marchandises. Le recouvrement peut alors être mieux assuré et mieux suivi une fois la marchandise en possession de l’acheteur/importateur.

Garantie bancaire

Avant de conclure d’intéressantes affaires avec des partenaires nouveaux ou existants, il convient de vérifier l’aptitude à fournir la prestation ou à s’acquitter d’un paiement. Si vous avez besoin d’une garantie de paiement ou d’une garantie de prestation, RAWBANK peut s’engage pour votre compte en se portant garante de vos obligations et de vos dettes. Toutefois, elle n’engage pas sa responsabilité pour l’exécution correcte de la prestation. Son engagement porte uniquement sur le paiement d’un montant maximal défini, lorsque l’obligation n’a de votre part pas été remplie.

Aval de traites

C’est un engagement donné par la banque destiné à garantir le règlement d’une traite émise par nos clients en faveurs de tiers.

 (*) Tout crédit est soumis à l’approbation du comité de crédit

Validation de licences

Pour vos transactions internationales, RAWBANK met à votre disposition tous les documents relatifs à la législation en vigueur :

  • Importation de biens (formulaire IB)
  • Exportation de biens (formulaire EB)
  • Importation de services (formulaire IS)
  • Exportation de services (formulaire ES)
  • Revenu des capitaux (formulaire RC)

Toutes ces licences peuvent être achetées et validées dans nos bureaux.