Letters of credit

Letters of credit are a special form of cover for transactions involving the import or export of goods or services. On behalf of the importer, the bank undertakes to pay the exporter of goods or services a certain sum of money against presentation of the appropriate documents within the agreed timescales.

Documentary collection

Documentary collection is a method of payment which offers guaranteed payment before the goods are dispatched. This means that payment is more secure and more closely monitored once the goods are in the possession of the purchaser/importer.

Bank guarantee

Before concluding profitable business with new or existing partners it is advisable to verify that the partner can provide the service or make the payment. If you need a payment guarantee or a performance guarantee, RAWBANK can make a binding commitment on your behalf and act as guarantor for your obligations and your debts. It does not accept responsibility for the proper execution of the service, however. Its guarantee relates only to the payment of a maximum specified amount if you have failed to fulfil the obligation.

Endorsement of bank drafts

This is a commitment given by the bank to guarantee the settlement of a draft issued by our customers to third parties.

(*) All loans are subject to approval by the Loans Committee

Crédit documentaire

Dans les activités d’importation et d’exportation, le crédit documentaire représente une forme particulière de couverture. La banque s’engage, au nom de l’importateur, à verser à l’exportateur d’une marchandise ou d’une prestation un certain montant contre présentation dans les délais de documents conformes.

Remise documentaire

La remise documentaire est un moyen de paiement qui offre une garantie de paiement avant l’expédition des marchandises. Le recouvrement peut alors être mieux assuré et mieux suivi une fois la marchandise en possession de l’acheteur/importateur.

Garantie bancaire

Avant de conclure d’intéressantes affaires avec des partenaires nouveaux ou existants, il convient de vérifier l’aptitude à fournir la prestation ou à s’acquitter d’un paiement. Si vous avez besoin d’une garantie de paiement ou d’une garantie de prestation, RAWBANK peut s’engage pour votre compte en se portant garante de vos obligations et de vos dettes. Toutefois, elle n’engage pas sa responsabilité pour l’exécution correcte de la prestation. Son engagement porte uniquement sur le paiement d’un montant maximal défini, lorsque l’obligation n’a de votre part pas été remplie.

Aval de traites

C’est un engagement donné par la banque destiné à garantir le règlement d’une traite émise par nos clients en faveurs de tiers.

(*) Tout crédit est soumis à l’approbation du comité de crédit